Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

To submit an objection to nomination papers of candidates for the KCC Board of Trustees – find details here.

KCC > Community > College Info > Institutional Effectiveness > Strategic Plan > Committee


The Strategic Planning Oversight Committee (SPOC) provides leadership in identifying the college's strategic goals. 


The chair of SPOC is Dr. Michael Boyd, vice president, Instructional and Student Success. 

​Members are listed alphabetically:
  • Dr. John Avendano, KCC President
  • Robert Babich, professor, Business and Technology Division
  • David Cagle, director, Human Resources
  • Sheri Cagle, associate dean, Health Careers Division
  • Paul Carlson, associate dean, Business and Technology Division
  • Dr. Francesca Catalano; associate dean; Math, Science and Engineering Division
  • Dr. Vicki Gardner, vice president, Finance and Administration
  • Kelly Myers, executive director, KCC Foundation
  • Michael O'Connor, director, Information Technology Services
  • Michael Miller; professor; Math, Science and Engineering Division
  • Dr. Purva Rushi, director, Institutional Research and Grants Development
  • Dr. Sheldon Walcher, associate dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Julia Waskosky, dean, Student Development
Recorder: Judy Downey, Instruction and Student Success