Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
KCC > Community > College Info > Institutional Effectiveness > Strategic Plan > Committee

Committee

The Strategic Planning Oversight Committee (SPOC) provides leadership in identifying the college's strategic goals.

Members

Leadership is shared by faculty and administrators.

​Member ​Phone Email​
​Dr. Michael Boyd, Chair
Vice president, Instructional & student success
815 802-8360​ mboyd@kcc.edu
​Julia Waskosky
Dean, Student development
815 802-8452​ jwaskosky@kcc.edu
​Kari Nugent
Director, Marketing & public relations
815 802-8256​ knugent@kcc.edu
David Cagle,
Director, Human resources
815 802-8128​ dcagle@kcc.edu
​Kelly Myers
Executive director, KCC Foundation
​815 802-8260 kmyers@kcc.edu
​Mary Posing
Associate dean, Continuing education & career services
815 802-8202​ mposing@kcc.edu
​Michael O'Connor
Director, Information technology services
815 802-8908​ moconnor@kcc.edu
​Bruce Myers
Professor, Mathematics
815 802-8454​ bmyers@kcc.edu
Dr. Purva DeVol
Director, Institutional research & grants development
815-802-8258 pdevol@kcc.edu
Dr. ​John Avendano
President, Kankakee Community College
​815 802-8110 javendano@kcc.edu
​Vicki Gardner
Vice president, Finance & administration
​815 802-8123 vgardner@kcc.edu
​Judy Downey, Recorder
Administrative assistant IV, Instruction and student services
​815 802-8253 jdowney@kcc.edu
  ​