Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
KCC > Foundation > Foundation Board > Committees



The Development Committee solicits donations to develop new and larger scholarship programs for KCC students and/or to advance other appropriate purposes of the college.

  • Michael Lynch, chair
  • Tim Gernon


The Membership Committee is responsible for the recommendation of members to serve as officers of the Foundation as well as to recommend new members to fill Foundation Board regular and honorary director vacancies

  • Jeff Bennett and Brad Hove, co-chairs
  • Maggie Frogge
  • David Jaffe


The Investment/Finance Committee is responsible for recommending and approving investment practices for Foundation assets. It provides counsel and advice concerning the endowment funds, currently gifted funds and unrestricted accounts.

  •  Mark Smith, chair
  • Scott Franco
  • Jeff Hammes
  • David Jaffe
  • Jimmy Joines
  • Michael Lynch

Public Relations

The Public Relations Committee is focused on creating positive visibility for the Foundation's efforts.

  • John Fulton, chair and alumni representative

Scholarship Committee


  • Michael Kick, chair
  • Barb Decker
  • Michael Lynch
  • Dr. Ivan Meyer
  • David Jaffe
  • Donald Wagner
  • Deanna Thompson, KCC financial aid director
  • Jennifer Zimmerman